Comments

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.

Viewing most recent comments 47 to 86 of 526 · Next page · Previous page · First page · Last page
(1 edit)

Great visual novel game! Played through all Endings, plots are smooth, and the author has also considered what if we play again, amazing, love it.

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the game and its story!

This was an amazing game to play through! 

Thank you so much for trying out the game! I'm glad you like it so far!

(1 edit) (+1)

As someone who enjoys playing visual novels for their story and plot and a bit of horror; this takes the cake. I enjoyed myself immensely and I love it soo much!! I can't believe that this would be soo good!! I recommend that you all try to play it!!

Thank you so much!

Thank you for creating it!! I'll be looking forward to your other creations and keep up the good work!! 

I don't play games that stray from a certain style that I like. But this one made me a bit curious because it's like that. I want to know if you guys would recommend me to play it. 

Play it!! It's soo good and the story's plot will pleasantly surprise you!!
I enjoyed myself immensely with this ^^

(+1)

Well, thanks for the recommendation, I'll download it.it really looks good 

I hope you enjoy it!

I'm currently halfway through getting all the endings, and I have to say that this is legit the best visual novel I've ever played.

Thank you so much for trying out the game!

now that I beat the game, I can say without a doubte that this is my new favorite game, please make more games in the future.  :)

(-4)

Don't know if I should play it, cus the game's executable has a Trojan attached to it

Thats a lie, i played the game with no problem.

nice

Thank you!

(+3)

It took me about 3-4 hours to complete the game and I have to say that I'm in love. The art style, the soundtrack, the storytelling... The few jumpscares got me good, I wasn't expecting them in a game that mainly focuses on disturbing the player.

I'd say that this is one of the best games I've ever played.

Thank you so much for playing! I'm glad you liked the game!

(+1)

Why is it tagged yandere?

(+1)

The cat is meant to be a platonic yandere to the MC

(+1)

thank you :3

I spend two days to complete this game, and the ending moves me deeply. When I was reading the text of the ending, I didn't have much emotion, untill I heard the meow from the little black cat different from the original one. I cried the moment I heard it. Can't be more appreciate for you to create this wonderful game. I do spend a enjoyable time playing it. :)

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the game's story and that you liked the ending!

was not expecting that but very nice game :)

Thank you so much for trying out the game! I'm glad you like it so far!

Honestly its very well made. and the variety of endings makes it worth taking time on

(-2)

THEY ARE ALL STARING AT ME | Do NOT Take This Cat Home. 3 SCARY Endings
(+1)

this is an absolutely AMAZING game, from the psychological horror aspects, the different endings, the way the soundtracks and art style contribute to all of this is perfect!

Thank you so much!

:D

(+1)

this is... the best game ive ever played. the art is astounding, the soundtrack is amazing, the writing flows nicely, i have literally nothing bad to say about this. please, keep making games. you're an amazing writer. thank you for this masterpiece.

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'll do my best!

(+1)

i have like 32 endings how do i get the rest (try not to spoil)?

(+1)

that depends on the endings you have already, try to go through and find any choices that you didn't click! after you are positive that you've done that, the "..." choice to feed the cat when it's still in the alleyway should say something else that you are able to click!

(+1)

Got past the endings after making this comment.

(+1)

Sorry I wasn't able to help in time, but I'm glad you didn't need my help in the end! Thank you very much for playing!

(+1)

no other games are like this.

Some options have branching endings attached to them. Most of the endings you get from not taking the cat home. Make sure to click on all starting options more than once and do every variation of options that they give you. 

(+2)

I've played for a bit and enjoyed it a lot! The art style is so eye-catching and the whole setup is intriguing to say the least. Would you be interested in having it translated into European Spanish? I'm a freelance translator and have already localized two indie video games (Purrgatory by Niv and another one that is yet to be published on itch.io as well). Let me know if you would like to collaborate!

(+2)

Thank you for trying out the game! I'm really sorry, but some other people have expressed interest in translating already. Thank you for your consideration towards my game!

(+1)

That's fine, I hope everything goes smoothly!

(-1)

(Re-uploading)

I already know them 40 ending gonna take 5 hours +

Thank you so much for trying out the game! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

(1 edit)

i wish i could get the file off of Read-Only ;(

ive tried too many times

Did you extract the files first after downloading?

(1 edit)

Heyyyy... so I MIGHT have taken the cat home... 

I have loved this game so far. The artwork is so cute while simultaneously keeping that creepy vibe. I plan on getting every. single. ending. possible. Here was my introduction to this awesome game, and I plan to check back in once I have finished it entirely. See you again soon.  :3 (btw sorry for some of where I'm reading being choppy I have a hard time reading aloud without stumbling over my words a bit ;^;)

Thank you so much for trying out the game! I hope you enjoy the rest of story!

this has to be one of the best games ive ever played 10/10 

Thank you so much!

(+1)

alewang jugo est

(+2)

This game is AMAZING. Thought that it'll be some just simple horror game with a cat in it. Turns out I was wrong. It has such a beautiful and entertaining story behind it all, making you think about yourself and others. "Maybe life's worth living?". I think this game perfectly matches the "don't judge a book by it's cover". And to see that this game is free? It's like woah... Thanks a lot to the developer for making this masterpiece and I'd love to try out the games you'll make in the future! 

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the game and its story!

(+2)

sorry for sending it double

Hi nice to meet you 

I am Dailuz24, my team and I can take care of translating your entire game since one of the workers is proposing to translate your game, and it is not a bad idea to collaborate to make an official translation done by us Anomalia Hispana, at no cost alone It is a collaboration to grow your community and mine.

We can expand to other languages and we will both facilitate each other in that

We have already translated other games like 

SCP CBM

and we are on our way to the SlendyTubbies 

I am also a developer in case you are interested in the offer to collaborate, I will understand all your situations. 

we speak spanish

(1 edit) (+1)

Hi! I'm very sorry, but a few other people have expressed interest in translating to spanish already. Thank you for your consideration towards my game!

(+1)

Oh my gosh, this game was incredible and SUPER  creepy! Fantastic work, can’t wait for more! :D 

Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it!

(+1)

I had the misfortune of falling in love with this cute kitty cat who was something out of a Cthulhu horror book.  There are multiple endings and the game changes each time you play it, which I thought was very cool.   I do enjoy the writing, but it can get a little drawn out and you're just waiting for something to happen.   But love the dynamics of the game! :)

 

Thank you so much for trying out the game!

You put a lot of love into this game, and it shows can't wait to see what you create next. :)

(+1)

great writing and hours of content, a very good game i have been playing for months, if you like games that are just a little scary, this is the best game for that. 5 Stars.

check out me playing it if you want a more detailed opinion

Thank you so much for trying out the game! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

(1 edit)

unfortunately, i no longer have the game, i had to delete it to free up space, but with a hard drive i can reinstall it and keep playing.  (this is my alternat account, still me)

(+2)

This game brought me to tears.... I don't think ill be able to find a game that kept me so focused like this one. All 40 endings were worth all the time it took.

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the game and its story!

(+2)

i just finished all 40 endings and DAMN this is the best horror vn ive played

(+1)

Thank you so much!

Tétricamente adorable, mi manera de describirlo. Muy buena narrativa, misteriosa e intrigante. LOS MICHIS NO SON LO QUE PARECEN.

Si pudiese estar en español seria muy adorado por la comunidad de habla hispana que no sabe mucho ingles. Me a encantado hasta el momento, solo e desbloqueado 17 finales. Voy a por esos 40 finales.  

Translated in Google: ¡Muchas gracias por probar el juego! Me gustaría algún día traducirlo a otros idiomas. ¡Espero que disfrutes el resto del juego!

Sorry to butt in!! If you ever need an English to Spanish translator, I would love to lend a hand :D

Hi nice to meet you 

I am Dailuz24, my team and I can take care of translating your entire game since one of the workers is proposing to translate your game, and it is not a bad idea to collaborate to make an official translation done by us Anomalia Hispana, at no cost alone It is a collaboration to grow your community and mine.

We can expand to other languages and we will both facilitate each other in that

We have already translated other games like 

SCP CBM

and we are on our way to the SlendyTubbies 

I am also a developer in case you are interested in the offer to collaborate, I will understand all your situations.

we speak spanish

(+1)

I cryed after all 40 endings

I'm sorry! (ó﹏ò。) Thank you for playing!

(+2)

Amazing 40 endings actually unsettling it is so hard to find a good horror game

Thank you so much!

(+2)

My favorite visual novel to date, this was so good. Keeping me at the edge of my seat while still being able to tackle tough themes with care and tactful humor. Fantastic job here, I LOVED it!

Well, the game I mean, not IT...IT can die in a fire for all I care lol

That's so kind of you to say! I'm glad you liked the game. Thank you so much for giving it a try!

(+1)

HI! I am Fu!

Tell you a good news! Someone in Bilibili has finally done a comprehensive analysis of your game, and the playback is also very impressive, and there may be more Chinese players to play your game next. Oh yeah!! I can die in peace!

(+1)

你应该是中国人吧,我英语不好就用中文问了,请问是哪个up做了这个游戏的视频

呱!是同胞呀!

https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV15H4y1c7Gd/?spm_id_from=333.1007.top_right_bar_...

🤓👆这位大佬叫阿力阿力栗,爱玩视觉小说的。但他在视频里的讲解也不太全面,有许多有趣小细节被剪了,讲到猫被主控消灭那会儿没讲仔细导致好多人以为收养的另一只绿眼睛小猫是那只猫的残存势力呢哈哈哈,我也有在弹幕和评论区细心详细地给别人解答啦。

感谢同志的分享

哦耶🦆✔✔

我日终于看见老乡了呜呜呜呜

我也很激动的瓦💥😭😭

That's so cool! Thank you for letting me know!

Yaaaayyyyyy

(+1)

I absolutely adore this game. It's one of the first games i downloaded on itch.io, and since then i've been absolutely mesmerized for the story. I related so much to the MC and their ending was really beautiful, the entire game itself it's so well-written i was immediately hooked :D

I wish i could write more, but english isn't my first languague and i'm not so confident to proceed haha. Anyways, i really loved this game, absolutely 5 stars.

I really appreciate your kind comment! Thank you very much for playing my game!

(1 edit) (+2)

This game is really good! I do enjoy it.

Thank you for making a good game to us.

I wish I could help for translation if you need(schinese).I've already translated the prologue. And then I found that making a game is such a huge work. Thank you again for making  a good game to us.

(+1)

Thank you very much for playing! It's amazing that you translated the whole prologue! I won't ask you to translate anything -- it wouldn't be fair since I can't offer to pay -- but anyone's allowed to attempt to translate the game if they really want to.

(+1)

Thank you for your reply. I meant that if someday you wanna translate this game to let more people know about this masterpiece, I would give you a hand. I won't ask you to pay because you have already given us a good game!

(1 edit) (+1)

I really loved the story and every endings… I just wished that there was an alternative true ending that allows us to bring IT home when IT lost all ITs power even after everything IT puts us through…

Thank you very much for playing! I'm glad you liked the ending, even if it was a little bittersweet.

(+1)

Very very cool ! I play it because someone recommand it on instagram and i very enjoy it until the end !

Do not take this cat home but take this game on your pc

(When i play it again and loading some saves, the last endings disappear of my list, i hope i haven't forgotten one x) )

Thank you very much for playing!

You're fine! When you choose to go back, it takes you back to before completing the last four endings -- it's just an option to make things easier for completionists who missed Ending 37 or any unique dialogue in the other different endings.

(+1)

he warned... DO NOT TAKE THIS CAT HOME, but above all, very cool game, quality, story, endings, appearance etc. I didn't explore everything, but I liked it. hehe

Thank you so much for trying out the game!

Viewing most recent comments 47 to 86 of 526 · Next page · Previous page · First page · Last page